Bug in cherokee

This only affects cherokee < 0.99.20.

If you’re trying to use cherokees ‘Advanced Virtual Hosting’ and a ‘File
exists’ rule it will not work. The rule is not matching any files.
Without the AVHosting the rule is working well.

I already reported this bug and it’s fixed in the latest svn version. So
if you need to work with AVHosting and this rule you better checkout
from svn and compile on your own instead of using any precompiled
packages.

But I guess in further versions the bugfix will be included.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Using a zonefile to find all servers using a wildcard SSL certificate

I recently had to renew a wildcard SSL certificate. The certificate is being used on a couple of servers and I was too lazy to look through all of my Ansible repositories to find out where. A friend had the idea to use the zone file for... Continue →